Deleting project

When your Visual Paradigm Online ("VP Online") account has run out of space, you can delete any unneeded project to free storage space. Follow the instructions below for a deletion.

Note that project deletion is not irreversible. You may also consider upgrading your VP Online subscription plan for more storage.

To delete a project:

  1. Visit the URL of your VP Online cloud entry point through web browser.
  2. Log in your account.
  3. Click on your profile image at top right and select Administration from the popup menu.
    Open Administration page
    Open Administration page
  4. Select Projects from the menu on the left.
    Open Projects menu
    Open Projects menu
  5. Move your mouse pointer over the row of the project that you want to delete, and then click Edit.
    To edit a project
    To edit a project
  6. Click on [Delete Project] at top right.
    Delete project
    Delete project
  7. You are prompted to answer a math question. Enter the answer and click Delete.

Related Resources

The following resources may help you learn more about the topic discussed in this page.

 
1. Inspecting storage space usage Table of Contents 3. Managing members