如何使用 LeSS 框架管理多个 Scrum 团队?

LeSS(大规模Scrum),就像普通的Scrum一样,是一个开发框架,其中的细节需要由团队来填补,并逐个迭代、逐个团队地演变。它反映了持续改进的精益思想的支柱。它是一个建议的集合,用于在有许多团队时检查和调整产品和流程–至少有两个团队,最多可以有500或1000人的小组。

Large Scale Scrum (LeSS)

LeSS框架不是 “新的和改进的Scrum”。相反,它是常规的Scrum,是一个经验性的流程框架,你可以在其中检查并适应任何方法,在任何规模的小组中工作。大规模Scrum是一套额外的规则和我们在大型多团队、多地点和离岸敏捷开发计划中看到的一套技巧。这些技巧是在经典Scrum框架的背景下进行的实验。

什么是LeSS框架?

LeSS框架让它变得非常简单,这就是为什么LeSS框架经常被提及的口号:”LeSS就是更多的LeSS”。这个想法是,LeSS定义了一个 “勉强够用的方法论”(早期敏捷时代的一个关键想法),以使一个小组能够扩大规模,实现每个Sprint的出货,并实现透明度和经验过程控制。

挣钱和适应,少些跟随和服从。更多的价值,更少的官僚主义,等等。团队应该从简单的元素扩展出一个简单的框架,而不是试图 “裁减 “一个复杂的流程框架,LeSS框架的理念列举如下。

  1. 经验性的过程控制,而不是遵循一个过程配方
  2. 一个跨职能的真正的团队,一起做所有端到端的工作(从用户体验分析到测试到HI设计到架构到文档,不需要其他团队)
  3. 一个由多功能的 “T型 “工人组成的团队,而不是由单一功能的单专业人员组成的团队。
  4. 一个团队遵循一个负责投资回报率的真正的产品业务方所有者(例如,产品管理负责人)的指导,而不是IT项目经理或业务分析师
LeSS Feature Team

LeSS 框架的结构。基本的与巨大的

LeSS提供了两种不同的大规模Scrum框架。LeSS的大部分扩展元素都集中在将所有团队的注意力引向整个产品,而不是 “我的部分”。全局和 “端到端 “的关注也许是扩展中要解决的主导问题。这两个框架–它们是单团队Scrum的扩展–是。

LeSS 基础 – 最多八个小组,每个小组八人

  1. 使用真正的团队作为基本组织构件的组织结构,每个团队都是(1)自我管理的,(2)跨职能的,(3)同地办公的,(4)长期存在的。
  2. 大多数团队是以客户为中心的功能团队。
LeSS Framework

LeSS 巨大 – 一个产品最多可有几千人使用

  1. LeSS Huge适用于拥有 “8+”团队的产品。
  2. 避免将LeSS Huge应用于较小的产品组,因为这将导致更多的开销和局部优化。
  3. LeSS规则适用于LeSS Huge,除非另有说明。每个需求领域的行为就像基本的LeSS框架。
LeSS Huge

摘要

你可以用很多不同的方式来组织多个Scrum团队,比如LeSS、Nexus、SAFe、DAD和[email protected],基于我们与这些框架的合作,这些框架有一些共同的模式。团队层面的Scrum,许多团队共享一个backlog,计划是在团队间协作完成的,以及拉动和自我组织的一般原则。如果你对Scrum非常了解,那么LeSS框架就是为你的组织扩展团队的 “不费吹灰之力 “的框架。

Turn every software project into a successful one.

We use cookies to offer you a better experience. By visiting our website, you agree to the use of cookies as described in our Cookie Policy.

OK

How to Manage Multiple Scrum Teams with LeSS Framework

LeSS (Large-scale Scrum), like regular Scrum, is a framework for development in which the details need to be filled in by the teams and evolved iteration by iteration, team by team. It reflects the lean thinking pillar of continuous improvement. It is a collection of suggestions for inspecting and adapting the product and process when there are many teams – at least two teams and up to groups of 500 or 1000 people.

Large Scale Scrum (LeSS)

LeSS Framework is not “new and improved Scrum.” Rather, it is regular Scrum, an empirical process framework in which you can inspect and adapt to any method and work in a group of any size. Large-scale Scrum is a set of additional rules and the set of tips that we have seen work in large multi-team, multisite, and offshore agile development initiatives. These tips are experiments to try in the context of the classic Scrum framework.

What is a LeSS Framework?

LeSS framework keeps it very simple and that’s why the LeSS framework is often be mentioned with the slogan: “LeSS is more with LeSS”. The idea is that LeSS defines a “barely sufficient methodology” (a key idea in the early agile days) for a group to scale, to enable shipping every Sprint, and to enable transparency and empirical process control.

Rather than pushing a large and complex set of processes, structures, roles, and artifacts on to a group, there are more learning and adaption, less following and conformance. More value, less bureaucracy, and so on. The team should scale up a simple framework from simple elements, rather than attempt to “tailor down” a complex process framework and the Philosophy of LeSS Framework is listed as follows:

  1. Empirical process control rather than following a process recipe
  2. A cross-functional real team together that does everything end-to-end (from UX analysis to testing to HI design to architecture to documentation, with no other teams required)
  3. A team which is composed of multi-functional “T-shaped” workers rather than single-function mono-specialists
  4. A team follows the direction a real business-side owner of the product responsible for ROI (e.g., head of product management) rather than an IT project manager or business analyst

LeSS Feature Team

The Structure of LeSS Framework: Basic vs Huge

LeSS provides two different large-scale Scrum frameworks. Most of the scaling elements of LeSS are focused on directing the attention of all of the teams onto the whole product instead of “my part.” Global and “end-to-end” focus are perhaps the dominant problems to solve in scaling. The two frameworks – which are single-team Scrum scaled up – are:

LeSS Basic -Up to eight teams with eight people each

  1. The Structure of the organization using real teams as the basic organizational building block and each team is (1) self-managing, (2) cross-functional, (3) co-located, and (4) long-lived.
  2. The majority of the teams are customer-focused feature teams.

LeSS Framework

 

LeSS Huge – Up to a few thousand people on one product

  1. LeSS Huge applies to products with “8+” teams.
  2. Avoid applying LeSS Huge for smaller product groups as it will result in more overhead and local optimizations.
  3. LeSS rules apply to LeSS Huge, unless otherwise stated. Each Requirement Area acts like the basic LeSS framework.

LeSS Huge

Summary

You can organize multiple Scrum teams in many different ways, such as LeSS, Nexus, SAFe, DAD and [email protected] based on our work with these frameworks which share some common patterns: Scrum at team level, many teams sharing a backlog, planning is done collaboratively across teams and the general principles of pull and self-organization. If you know Scrum well, LeSS Framework is the “no-brainer” framework for scaling the teams for your organization.

Turn every software project into a successful one.

We use cookies to offer you a better experience. By visiting our website, you agree to the use of cookies as described in our Cookie Policy.

OK